

Exchange Hotline

Exchange Newsletter March 15, 2011 Volume 16, Number 16

Publisher

The Exchange Club of Sugar Land

4800 Sugar Grove Blvd. Suite 100 Stafford, TX 77477

Weekly Meetings

Wednesdays, 7:00 a.m. Sweetwater Country Club Palm Royale Blvd. Sugar Land, Texas

Officers 2010-2011

President: Amy Mitchell

President Elect: Steve Griffith

Secretary: Vita Goodell

Treasurer: Pat Welsh

Immediate Past President: Betty Baitland

Board of Directors

Shirley Brown

Roy Miers

Jake Messinger

Linda Schoonmaker

Gladys Brumfield

AI McDonald

John Robson

Reagan Walters

Photographers:

Larry Pullen Ed Lee Al McDonald

Webmaster: Jake Messinger website@ecsl.org

Newsletter : Sue Lockwood newsletter@ecsl.org

Calendar: Paul Barnett calendar@ecsl.org

It's alway interesting at Exchange



Justin Vickrey, Jess Stuart, and James Duke, accepted a check for \$2,000 from Exchange Club of Sugar Land **President Amy Mitchell** for the T.W. Davis YMCA summer program.

http://www.ymcahouston.org/tw-davis

Motivational Speaker, **Dan Wilford** related memorable (and hilarious) stories about his years as an NFL official.





Exchange member, **Jim Shaw**, told stories of his days as a TOP GUN at NAS Miramar during the Vietnam War.

The Exchange Club of Sugar Land honors, supports and thanks our men and women in the armed forces for their service.



www.homeofhopetexas.com

Construction help and materials contact:

homeohopetexas.terry@gmail.com

Jeanine Sullins spoke of the epidemic of Human Trafficking and how Houston is a "Hot Spot." They are building a facility in Spring to house and help the victims of this terrible crime.





The Exchange Club of Sugar Land Gratefully **Recognizes our 2011 Sponsors**

T i t l e S p o n s o r : Classic Chevrolet

UnderwriterSponsor: Mazie & Brent Leftwich Cook-OffTeam & Sponsors GoldSponsor: HDR/Claunch and Miller, Inc SilverSponsors: Bank of Texas, Early, McClintic & McMillan, Fitts, Roberts & Co. PC, Intrafusion. Sugar Land Councilman Michael Schiff, Dr. Sharon Hymes, Gables Edgewater Sugar Land Methodist Hospital, Mitchell & Duff, LLC, Null-Lairson, Southwest Water Company, Huitt-Zollars B ro n z e S p o n s o r s : Brown and Gay Engineers, Inc., Duecker Rubber Services, Inc., Founders Bank, Frost Bank, Hardee Investment Group, Planned Community Developers, Seyfarth Shaw, Prosperity Bank, Sprint, Fort Bend Landfill



Fort Bend Constable Pct.4 - Sonal and Subodh Bhuchar Fort Bend County Sheriff's Office - Dearborn and Creggs Fort Bend District Attorney's Office - Fitts, Roberts and Co. Sugar Land Police Department - Dearborn and Creggs Sugar Land Professional Fire Fighters Association - Jake Messinger & Amy Mitchell Missouri City Police Dept - Windstream Communication Sugar Land Fire Department - Dearborn and Creggs TDCJ Central Unit - Classic Chevrolet TDCJ Jester III - Mazie and Brent Leftwich TDCJ Jester IV - HDR/Claunch and Miller

Fort Bend County Deputy Sheriff's Association - Indo-American Forum of Fort Bend Fort Bend Regional Council - Linda Schoonmaker

TDC UTMB - Tejas Surveying

Honoring Outstanding Youth

Youth of the Month March 2011 **Clements High** School

Ishita Bose

Youth of the Month March 2011 Kempner High School

Maria Briceno-Rojas





Citizen of the Month March 2011 **First Colony Middle School**

Kathrin James





Citizen of the Month March 2011 Sugar Land **Middle School**

Noah Ainsworth

