

Exchange Newsletter March 15, 2015

Volume 20, Number 17 Publisher

The Exchange Club of Sugar Land

4800 Sugar Grove Blvd. Suite 100 Stafford, TX 77477

www.ecsl.org

Weekly Meetings

Wednesdays, 7:00 a.m.

Sweetwater Country Club Palm Royale Blvd. Sugar Land, Texas

Officers 2013-2014

President: John Robson

President Elect: Kevin Barker

Secretary: Charlie Braun

Treasurer: Leo Weinberg

Immediate Past President: Robert Kern

Board of Directors

Doug Brinkley Jeri Krauss David Lanagan Carlos Perez Bill Rohrbach Pat Welsh Rod White Shaunna Witt

Photographers:

Sue Lockwood Amy Mitchell Bill Calhoun Carey Snyder

Webmaster: Charlie Braun website@ecsl.org

Newsletter: Sue Lockwood newsletter@ecsl.org

EXCHANGE CLUB SUGAR LAND, TX



ES.CAPE

Exchange Supported
Child Abuse
Prevention Effort



http://www.learntoparent.org

ESCAPE's mission is to prevent child abuse and neglect before a child is hurt by providing education, intervention and support programs to families in crisis. Executive Director, Lidya Osadchey accepted a check for \$10,000 from ECSL President John Robson. Past National President Larry Street was instrumental in starting ESCAPE in 1983. Brenda Robinson is on the ESCAPE Board of Directors and is running for National Exchange Club President.



Randy Hames former "Hudson & Harrigan" on KILT spoke about recent changes in technology.



President John Robson presented Rod White with a check for \$1,000 for "Bibles and Basketball."



Allison Bellman, Clements Youth of the Month, presented by Past President Gladys Brumfield.



Cookie Joe's Dancin' School "God Bless Texas" event was a huge success. Cookie and Tran are wonderful role models for their students. They do so much for the community. They presented checks to The Exchange Club of Sugar Land, Child Advocates of Fort Bend, Champion Kids Camp, Hope for Three and Star of Hope.

Getting to know your Exchange Family



Charlie Braun, Nick Landoski and Dave Kiger



Jeri and Lynn Krauss



Jack Williams and Greg Oelfke



Carlos Perez welcoming guests.



ECSL President John Robson



Susan and Bob Hargarther



"Doc" Mike Kessler Award Winning Pediatrician



President Elect Kevin Barker



Dennis Dowell and Jim Kij



David Lanagan and Farha Ahmed



Jennifer Boley and Katie Wiseman



Vita Goodell and Carl Favre



Sue Lockwood, Larry Street and Bob Dunham



Carlos Perez, Gladys Brumfield, and Harish Jajoo



Bill Rohrbach and Ron Norsworthy