VILLAGE OF LAC LA BELLE BOARD OF TRUSTEES SPECIAL VILLAGE MEETING MINUTES

Thursday, February 6, 2025

President Robert C. Hultquist called the meeting to order at 4:00 p.m. Trustees present included John Koepke and John Roelandts. Trustees Erik Mullett and V.J. Scully attended the meeting via phone conference. Also in attendance were Police Chief Kristen Wraalstad, Administrator/Planner Jeffrey Herrmann and Clerk/Treasurer Lori Opitz. For additional attendees please see the sign-in sheet.

Those present stood to recite the Pledge of Allegiance

Correspondence.

NEW BUSINESS:

- Consider and Act on Certified Survey Map (CSM) for Richard & Cornelia Mlodock. The property is described as part of the NE ¼ of Section 25, T8N, R17E, Town of Oconomowoc. More specifically, the property is located at W343N6209 S Bayview Road, Oconomowoc, WI 53066 (Tax Key No. OCOT 0529.996). Trustee Roelandts made the motion to approve the certified survey map for Richard & Cornelia Mlodock for the property located at W343N6209 S Bayview Road. Trustee Koepke seconded the motion. Motion carried by unanimous voice vote.
- 2. <u>Approve Vouchers and Checks</u>. Trustee Roelandts made the motion to approve vouchers and checks subject to Administrator/Planner Herrmann's approval. Trustee Koepke seconded the motion. Motion carried by unanimous voice vote.
- 3. <u>Consider and Act on signs for Village Hall and DPW Building</u>. Trustee Roelandts made the motion to approve the signs for the Village Hall and the DPW Building and not to exceed \$1,000.00. Trustee Koepke seconded the motion. Motion carried by unanimous voice vote.

CLOSED SESSION:

4. The Board will enter, by roll call vote, into Closed Session pursuant to State Statue 19.85(1)(g) conferring with legal counsel for the governmental body who is rendering oral or written advice concerning strategy to be adopted by the body with respect to litigation in which it is or is likely to become involved (City of Oconomowoc).

Trustee Roelandts made the motion and Trustee Koepke seconded to go into Closed Session at 4:09 p.m. Voice Vote was taken – President Hultquist, aye; Trustee Koepke, aye; Trustee Roelandts, aye; Trustee Mullet by phone, aye; Trustee Scully by phone, aye. Motion carried

Trustee Roelandts made the motion and Trustee Koepke seconded to go into Open Session at 5:00 p.m. Voice Vote was taken – President Hultquist, aye; Trustee Koepke, aye; Trustee Roelandts, aye; Trustee Mullett by phone, aye; Trustee Scully by phone, aye. Motion carried.

Reconvene into Open Session

5. <u>Adjourn</u>. – Trustee Roelandts made the motion to adjourn at 5:01 p.m. President Hultquist seconded the motion. Motion carried by unanimous voice vote.

Respectfully submitted – Lori Opitz, WCMC Clerk/Treasurer