TOWN OF OCONOMOWOC PLAN COMMISSION MEETING MINUTES

September 5, 2017

Chairman Robert Peregrine called the meeting to order at 4:59 p.m. Commissioners present included James Navin, Linda Bergman, Richard Garvey, James Roche and Pat Agnew. Commissioner Terry Largent was absent. Also in attendance were Administrator/Planner Jeffrey Herrmann and Clerk/Treasurer Lori Opitz. For additional attendees see sign-in sheet.

- Approve Minutes for August 21, 2017 Town Plan Commission Meeting. Commissioner Bergman made the motion to approve the August 21, 2017 minutes as presented. Commissioner Navin seconded the motion. Motion carried by unanimous voice vote.
- 2. **Public Comments**. None
- 3. Consider and Act on the Conditional Use Permit request (SCU-1640) of the Derald, Dean & Betty Underberg Revocable Trust (owners), c/o Cheryl Snyder, S33W35676 Meadow Trail, Dousman, Wi 53118 and David Nosek and Mark Neumann (applicants) W358N4959 Harbor Ct, Oconomowoc, Wi 53066, for a conditional use to raze the existing structures and allow a planned unit development (PUD) for the construction of three (3) residential units on the subject property; specifically Lot 5, Okauchee Freihube Plat, located in part of the NE ¼ of Section 35 and part of the NW ¼ of Section 36, T8N, R17E, Town of Oconomowoc. More specifically, the property currently has multiple addresses and is located at N55W34911, N55W34913 and N55W34915 Lake Drive. – Administrator/Planner Herrmann stated the applicants are just looking for the Board to approve the PUD before they proceed with any further costs; he also stated they would prefer the approval so they know they can continue with the project and will bring in all plans for the Board to review and approve at a future meeting. Commissioner Navin made the motion to recommend to Waukesha County the approval of the conditional use for the PUD subject to the Administrator/Planner Herrmann's memorandum dated August 30th, 2017 as well as this meets the Comprehensive Land Use Plan and that all plans are brought back to the Board for their final approval. Commissioner Bergman seconded the motion. Motion carried by unanimous voice vote.
- 4. <u>Adjourn</u>. Commissioner Bergman made the motion to adjourn at 5:13 p.m. Commissioner Navin seconded the motion. Motion carried by unanimous voice vote.

Respectfully submitted – Lori Opitz, WCMC Clerk/Treasurer

*NOTE: At times, items on the agenda may not be taken in the same order as they appear.

Members of other governmental bodies (boards, commissions, committees, councils, etc.) may attend the above noticed meeting of the Plan Commission to gather information. The only action to be taken at the above noticed meeting will be actions by the Plan Commission Committee

*NOTICE: If a person with a disability requires that the meeting be accessible or that materials at the meeting be in accessible format, call the Town Clerk prior to the meeting at 920.474.4449 to request adequate accommodations.